Legions

Announcements, Important Things and other Cool Stuff

Moderator: Moderators

41 Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:30 am

robindegen wrote:there's a build-in console function to convert heightmaps to tse terrains. But that's not really the way i'm planning on making my terrains.

Couldn't we distribute the maps that way.
Atleast for now till they make compression code?
User avatar
BART_SIMPSON416
Homerbane4000
 
Posts: 2207

42 Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:55 pm

hmm i dont think it'll help any. The heightmaps have to be in .raw format.. and they are pretty big aswell.
robindegen
I ril pr0 men
 
Posts: 6698

43 Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:05 pm

robindegen wrote:hmm i dont think it'll help any. The heightmaps have to be in .raw format.. and they are pretty big aswell.

Uhm, who says the setup can't convert them to .raw file.
Thats not really a problem.
If their is one thing i know how to make then it are installers.
User avatar
BART_SIMPSON416
Homerbane4000
 
Posts: 2207

Previous

Return to News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron