Legions

Announcements, Important Things and other Cool Stuff

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
BART_SIMPSON416
Homerbane4000
Posts: 2207
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 1:47 pm

Post by BART_SIMPSON416 » Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:30 am

robindegen wrote:there's a build-in console function to convert heightmaps to tse terrains. But that's not really the way i'm planning on making my terrains.

Couldn't we distribute the maps that way.
Atleast for now till they make compression code?

robindegen
I ril pr0 men
Posts: 6698
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2003 3:20 pm

Post by robindegen » Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:55 pm

hmm i dont think it'll help any. The heightmaps have to be in .raw format.. and they are pretty big aswell.

User avatar
BART_SIMPSON416
Homerbane4000
Posts: 2207
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 1:47 pm

Post by BART_SIMPSON416 » Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:05 pm

robindegen wrote:hmm i dont think it'll help any. The heightmaps have to be in .raw format.. and they are pretty big aswell.

Uhm, who says the setup can't convert them to .raw file.
Thats not really a problem.
If their is one thing i know how to make then it are installers.

Post Reply