Annihilation video

Announcements, Important Things and other Cool Stuff

Moderator: Moderators

21 Sat Sep 20, 2003 3:36 am

I renamed my Tribes folder 'TribesVengence' and MAN, what a letdown THAT game will be... When they say prequel, they mean it... I'd rather be playing Tribes 1...
User avatar
Plasmatic
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
 
Posts: 8375

22 Sun Oct 12, 2003 9:20 am

Sevnn wrote:I didn't say the files would be playable, I only described how to change a .rec file into a .wmv file.


ehh... :?
robindegen
I ril pr0 men
 
Posts: 6698

23 Wed Oct 15, 2003 9:55 am

Plasmatic wrote:I renamed my Tribes folder 'TribesVengence' and MAN, what a letdown THAT game will be... When they say prequel, they mean it... I'd rather be playing Tribes 1...
AHHHHAHHAHAHAH
User avatar
Sevnn
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1136

24 Wed Oct 15, 2003 3:45 pm

how did renaming the folder help you discover what the game is like?
phantom
Village Drunk
 
Posts: 738

25 Wed Mar 01, 2006 6:29 pm

Auto wrote:Before you login to a server click the record button - upper right.
is it possible to stop recording a demo ingame?
meenmu
Ensign
Ensign
 
Posts: 64

26 Thu Mar 02, 2006 1:52 am

meenmu wrote:
Auto wrote:Before you login to a server click the record button - upper right.
is it possible to stop recording a demo ingame?

Offcourse,
ALT+F4

Or just hit the reset button on your case.

And now serious, check the scripting documentation.
Their is a function for it.
User avatar
BART_SIMPSON416
Homerbane4000
 
Posts: 2207

27 Thu Mar 02, 2006 6:04 am

if im not mistaken the latest version of demohud allows for startign and stoping of the recorfing in game.
Bongwater
id take one
 
Posts: 3295

28 Thu Mar 02, 2006 9:01 am

just disconnect from the server and reconnect works to
robindegen
I ril pr0 men
 
Posts: 6698

29 Thu Mar 02, 2006 6:38 pm

Arnt there console commands to start and stop?
BHTANK
I have no clue.
 
Posts: 749

30 Thu Mar 02, 2006 7:39 pm

Fraps
Treshnell
Forum Ninja
 
Posts: 2566

31 Fri Mar 03, 2006 3:45 am

fraps shouldnt be used to directly clip gameplay from tribes.. fraps should be used to clip gameplay from existing tribes recordings.. fraps would lower my FPS from 250 - 30
Bongwater
id take one
 
Posts: 3295

32 Fri Mar 03, 2006 5:35 am

You get free updates if you pay for Fraps.
The latest version is pretty dang fast, but even older versions have always worked fine for me. I would imagine it runs better on some systems.
User avatar
Plasmatic
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
 
Posts: 8375

33 Fri Mar 03, 2006 5:49 am

i get free updates and i dont pay for it :shock:
Bongwater
id take one
 
Posts: 3295

34 Fri Mar 03, 2006 9:16 am

Then your computer must suck.
User avatar
Plasmatic
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
 
Posts: 8375

35 Fri Mar 03, 2006 12:09 pm

Plasmatic wrote:Then your computer must suck.


HA!

my computers dont lack in any way in the performance department.



i just find it easyer to do it with recording rather than all the filesize fo the avis and with demohud its really easy to organize the video when sing fraps on ur recording....
Bongwater
id take one
 
Posts: 3295

Previous

Return to News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron